Sharapov stepped forward, Cibulka succeeded in the quad

MELBOURNE. In a sober way, Russia’s Maria Sharapova fought for the eighth finals of the grandslam’s Australian Open.

The second set was played in 62 minutes by Zarina Dijas, who allowed only two games to play. After 6: 1, 6: 1, Sharapova is in the eight-final battle with the Chinese Shuai Pcheng. Dijas in the second round defeated Slovakia Karolina Schmiedlová.

Also, Romanian Simona Halep has fought.The tournament tripled to Bethanie Mattekova-Sands after a hard fight 6: 4, 7: 5.

Canadian sheriff Eugenie Bouchard has also transferred to Canadian boxing champion Caroline Garcia after 7: 5, 6: 0.

Bouchard, despite the triumph, was not very satisfied with the performance. “The audience may not have been in the game because they did not see the most beautiful tennis, but it is important to have another obstacle,” said Canadian 20-year-old.Saturday’s program

Dominika Cibulkova (SR-11) – Alizé Cornet (Fr.-19), beginning not before 2.30 CET

Magdalena Rybáriková Chinese woman Suay Pcheng or Russia Jekaterina Makarova.

In the first round of doubles, Slovakian tennis player Dominika Cibulkova and Belgian Kirsten Flipkens succeeded Coco Vandeweghe and Yanina Wickmayer 6: 3, 6: 4. Cibulka and Flipkens came three days ago against each other in the first round of singles, in three sets was a successful Slovak unit. Ladies’ Singles – 3.

Simona Halepova (3-Rum.) – Bethanie (2-Russia) – Zarina Dijas Matthew-Sands (USA) 6: 4, 7: 5 Eugenie Bouchard (7-Kan.) – Caroline Garci (Fr.) 7: 5 6: 0 Jekaterina Karolína Plíšková (22-CZ) 6: 4, 6: 4 Yanina Wickmayer (Bel.) – Sara Errani (4-6) Shina Pcheng (21-China) – Jaroslava Švedovová (Kaz.) 7: 6 (7), 6: 3

Carina Witthoft (DE) 6: 4, 6: 4

Julia Görgesová (DE) – Lucie Hradecká (CZ) first Round: Dominika CIBULKOVA, Kirsten Flipkens (SR / Bel.) – Coco Vandeweghe, Yanina Wickmayer (USA / Bel.) 6: 3, 6: 4

Round 6: 3, 6: 7 (5), 6: 2 We know the pair in the eight-finals

Julia Görgesová (DE) – Jekaterina Makarova (Russian-10)

Yanina Wickmayer (Belg.) – Simona Halepova Eugenie Bouchard

Shuay Pcheng (China-21) – Maria Sharapova (Russian-2)